TB-500 Co

T-03

TB-500 study-dose explorer

The per-compound data component for this brand: every dose actually used in the published literature, filterable by molecule, species and route, each row linking its source. It is built around the distinction the rest of the market blurs, so the molecule filter is the first control, not a footnote.

Every dose below comes from a published study or a registry record, and every row states which molecule was administered before it states the number. Filter by molecule first: the fragment sold as TB-500 and the full 43-amino-acid protein have separate dosing literatures, in different units, in different species, by different routes. This tool deliberately converts nothing between them, because no source supports a conversion.

No published human dose exists for the TB-500 fragment. Filtering to molecule = TB-500 fragment and species = human returns one registry record whose dose levels are not disclosed, and nothing else.

Published records (16 of 16)

Study contextSpeciesDose as publishedRoute
Rat Achilles tendon transection study (2026 head-to-head vs BPC-157)BPC-157 comparator arm used 10 mcg/kg/day; 8 rats per grouprat60 mcg/kg/dayinjectable (intraperitoneal)
Equine administration study, Hong Kong Jockey Club racing laboratoryGiven to validate a detection method, not to treat anythinghorse10 mg of N-acetylated LKKTETQ, single doseinjectable (single dose)
Equine multi-peptide method validation, two thoroughbred geldingsDetection limits under 50 pg/mL across seven peptideshorse10 mg of N-acetylated LKKTETQ, single doseinjectable (subcutaneous)
Rat metabolism and metabolite-activity studyAc-LK dominant metabolite at 0 to 6 h; Ac-LKK detectable to 72 h; only Ac-LKKTE showed activity in the assayratDose not stated in the abstractinjectable (route not stated in the abstract)
Human phase 1/2 safety study in stable atherosclerotic cardiovascular diseaseRecruiting; primary endpoints are treatment-emergent and serious adverse events; no results postedhumanThree sequential dose cohorts; dose levels not disclosed in the public recordinjectable
Human, any indication, established doseNo published human dose-finding study; FDA reports no human exposure datahumanNone. No established dose existsn/a
Mouse dermal wound study (fragment arm)The 7-amino-acid peptide promoted repair in aged mice comparably to the parent proteinmouseDose not stated in the abstracttopical
Human phase 1 intravenous study in healthy volunteers4 cohorts of 10; adverse events infrequent and mild to moderate; dose-proportional exposurehuman42, 140, 420 or 1260 mginjectable (intravenous)
Human phase 1a, recombinant human thymosin beta-454 participants; completed; no results postedhuman0.5, 2, 5, 12.5 or 25 mcg/kginjectable (intravenous)
Human phase 1b, recombinant human thymosin beta-430 participants; completed; no results postedhuman0.5, 2.0 or 5.0 mcg/kginjectable (intravenous)
Human phase 2a, acute myocardial infarction62 participants; completed; no results postedhuman0.25, 0.5 or 2.0 mcg/kginjectable (intravenous)
Human phase 2b, acute myocardial infarction (NL005)90 participants; completed; no results postedhuman0.5 or 1.5 mcg/kginjectable (intravenous)
Human phase 3 dry eye trials (RGN-259)ARISE-2 posted co-primary results did not favour the drughuman0.1% ophthalmic solutiontopical (ocular)
Human phase 2 chronic wound trials (topical gel)0.03% was the dose the venous ulcer report flagged as showing potentialhuman0.01%, 0.03% or 0.1% geltopical
Human systemic programs that were withdrawn before dosingBoth records withdrawn with zero participants; one notes contract manufacturing issueshumanPlanned 450 or 1200 mg (RGN-352); planned 42 to 1260 mg (phase 1)injectable (intravenous)
Rat metabolite biomarker study (parent protein)Ac-Tb1-14 quantified as a candidate doping biomarkerrat20 mg/kginjectable (intraperitoneal)

Every row restates a published record; sources resolve on the sourced monograph. Species is part of the data: this table never scales an animal dose into a human figure.

Frequently asked questions

Why is the molecule filter first?

Because it is the filter that changes the answer most. Most TB-500 dose claims online quote a number that came from a study of thymosin beta-4, the full protein, which is 5.6 times the mass and was usually given as eye drops or gel.

Why do the human rows show milligrams and the animal rows micrograms per kilogram?

Because that is how each study reported it. The full-protein phase 1 dosed 42 to 1260 mg intravenously; the rat tendon study dosed 60 ug/kg/day intraperitoneally. Presenting them in a shared unit would imply an equivalence nobody has established.

Why does the human filter return almost nothing for TB-500?

Because almost nothing exists. FDA reports no human exposure data for the fragment, and the only human record is a phase 1/2 safety study that is still recruiting and has posted no results.

Tools: educational calculators and references only.

Compare available blend